Uncategorized

Renaissance Faire Euphoria Hits Different

I’ve attended many Renaissance Faires in my life, but always in street clothes, as a male. Going as my authentic self, in costume, was a very special gender euphoria for me.

Attending a comedy performance from the legendary Moonie with my Jamie and her sister Kathryn.

Not only did the dress fit perfectly, but the material was very nice on my autistic need for tactile comfort. (The feel of certain fabrics on my skin can either be wonderful like silk, or be horrible, like denim).

Also, I knew logistically that Bristol Renaissance Faire would be very transgender friendly, but I wasn’t prepared for how amazing it would feel to experience it firsthand. Many gender defying outfits, many people obviously experiencing the same euphoria as myself, and even transgender pride flags being flown outside shops.

I got many compliments for this silly headpiece.

I’ve also been working on giving compliments as a way of expressing my femininity, and I frequently saw an outfit so beautiful that I had no choice but to give a glowing and heartfelt compliment. I also received many compliments from other women. The feminine tradition of giving compliments gives me a lot of gender euphoria.

I pray that everyone reading this feels the joy I felt through the pictures, and I pray for a peaceful, prosperous and progressive future for us all.

Beth

Standard

Leave a comment